Former Club Speakers

Famous Dave Anderson
Entrepreneur and Author

Barry Asmus
Senior Economist with the National Center for Policy Analysis

Bill Ballenger
Former State of Michigan Representative and Senator and Inside Michigan Politics

James Blanchard
Former Governor of Michigan and Ambassador to Canada

Ann Compton
White House Correspondent for ABC News Radio

Jean Chatzky
Money Magazine & Today Show

Richard DeVos
President of Amway Corporation

Lou Dobbs
Vice President of CNN & Host of Moneyline

Douglas Edwards
CBS News Anchor

Marlin Fitzwater
Reagan/Bush Spokesperson

William Clay Ford, Jr
Executive Chairman of Board of Directors, Ford Motor Company and VP of Detroit Lions

Jennifer Granholm
47th and Current Governor of Michigan (2002 – present)

Ron Gettelfinger
President of International Union, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement Workers of America (UAW)

Bob Hager
Analyst and Former Correspondent for the NBC News

Donna Harman
President & CEO American Forest & Paper Association

Liane Hanson
NPR Weekend Edition Sunday

Kati Haycock
President of the Education Trust

Rebecca Humphries
Director Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Jay Johnson
Director of the United States Mint

Roger Kahn
State Senator and member of the Campaign to Fix the Debt

Richard Kalm
Executive Director of the Michigan Gaming Control Board

Eric LeMarque
Motivational Speaker & former NMU Hockey Player

Honorable Carl Levin
U.S. Senator

Irving R. Levine
NBC News Reporter

Dr. Rodney Lowman
President of Lake Superior State (2007-2009)

Robert McNulty
Partners for Livable Community

DeeDee Meyers
President Clinton’s Press Secretary

William Milliken
44th Governor of Michigan (1969-83)

Dr. Glenn Mroz
President of Michigan Tech University (2004-present)

Dan Musser III
President of the Grand Hotel

John Nevin
Public Affairs Advisor to the International Joint Commission of the United States and Canada

Jane Bryant Quinn
Author/TV Correspondent for Personal Finance

Dina Temple-Raston


Louis Rukeyser
PBS – Wall Street

Tim Skubick
and Producer of the Weekly PBS TV series “Off the Record”

Spencer Stang, PhD
Founder & Owner, Stang Decision Systems

William Howard Taft IV
U.S. Secretary of Defense

Niels Veldhusi
Fraser Institue, President and Author: “The Canadian Century”

Terry Waite
Humanitarian, Hostage Negotiator and Author of Numerous Books

Sir Harold Wilson
Retired Prime Minister of Great Britain

Dr. Les Wong
President of Northern Michigan University (2004-2011)